History + purpose The Leicester and Leicestershire Society of Architects was founded in 1872 as a branch of the Royal Institute of British Architects, which was established in London in 1834.

Both RIBA and LRSA share the objective of promoting architecture and raising the profile of architects.

We inform the general public through guided tours, events and exhibitions, liase with other professional bodies and work with the RIBA East Midlands office to coordinate regional activities.
The LRSA also is engaged in the planning process, locally through its seat on the Conservation Advisory Panel at Leicester City Council and in the region via individual architects on the Design:MIdlands Design Review Panel for the Midlands.

We continue a long tradition of contributing to education at the Leicester School of Architecture, in particular through the President's Prize awarded to the winners of the annual charette, a one day design competition open to students in all years.
Contact us If you want to get in touch, please send an email to our president Nicola Pettman or message us on Twitter @architectsLRSA.
Council members Nicola Pettman (President)
Sylvester Cheung (Honorary Treasurer)

Keith Cooper (Affiliate Member)
Richard Crowson (Honorary Secretary)
Nils Feldmann
David Gibson (Hon Life Member)
David Hickman
Dr Arthur Lyons (Hon Life Member)
Nigel Rawson (Past President)
Tony Parr (Hon Life Member)
Robert Schmidt III (Loughborough University)
Jay Sayer
Alf Sharman (Hon Life Member)
Joey Silva
Adam Smith (Past President)
Kevin Walters